Top Ten compelling reasons for not doing any writing today

David Letterman was not involved in the creation of this list.

Sometimes it is a struggle to generate convincing rationales for blowing off your writing time. This Top Ten list should help with that.

“I’m not going to write today because:

1. I just don’t have enough time.

2. I don’t feel inspired.

3. I’m planning on writing twice as much tomorrow.

4. I need to do more research before tackling this project.

5. I am soooo tired! I deserve a day of just laying in bed.

6. I wrote four emails today. That counts.

7. I’m too angry about the Wall Street bailout to concentrate.

8. I have to walk the dog

9. I think I may be coming down with something and I shouldn’t overdo it.

10. I just don’t feel like writing today and you can’t make me!

About David Arnot Rasch

Author, psychologist, speaker, workshop leader
This entry was posted in Tips for overcoming writer's block and procrastination. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

